ALL REVIEWS

Champions Club, October 2021

1

Review of Overall Experience

The WORST home building experience ever!

The Oaks, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

The Club at Longview, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Overall the home looks beautiful inside and out. The process I’m sure was extra challenging due to COVID. The only frustrations came from general communication difficulties and from the finish details of the home. We would like to have the punch list completed ASAP, but it seems like the trades doing this work are inferior to the original ones. We’ll hold off until the home is complete to recommend anyone else to AR Homes.

Colvard Farms, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Building a new house is not an easy process. It is a long commitment with your builder. And we have no builder remorse whatsoever. Everyone in Hearthstone was extremely pleasant to work with, all very caring and efficient at doing their part. Even during the unexpected bumps in the road, mostly by third party vendors due to Covid, everyone did their best to have our house ready as soon as possible, with the best quality. They were very accommodating to customizations and special requests, and supportive of our choices. We are particularly grateful for our construction manager, Adam Czechowicz, which was very attentive, committed, and communicated very well with us and the rest of the team and workers.

OYL - Davidson, October 2021

1

Review of Overall Experience

Absolutely terrible. The president of the local franchisee, George Grundler was manipulative and not truthful. I consistently noted the unprofessionalism of the subs and lack of knowledge and experience from their crews. Everything had to be redone twice if not three times due to the lack of skill with every sub that came on our job site. I would never use them to do any work.

College Pointe, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

I have always dream of AR building my home. I knew it would be custom, quality built. They did not disappoint me.

Lake Juliana Estates, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

As previously stated, communication between AR Homes and us (customers) should have been better in several instances. One item related to stem wall foundation was billed late during construction (>$1,000) and was a surprise. Communication and service follow-up after the sale needs the most improvement. Quality issues - several electrical outlets within the home did not align well with the associated conduit boxes and drywall. At time of closing, the master bath shower did not dispense proper amount of water, and the drain was clogged with construction debris. Five (5) windowpanes were damaged during installation or construction and needed to be replaced. One of these remains unresolved. A few unresolved items remain after 2.5 months of occupancy. Overall, we are very satisfied with our new home. However, at this price point, some of the details were missed and required correction. These missed details could have been avoided through inspection and testing of the systems. The selection process at the AR Homes design center in Tampa was an outstanding and well-organized experience.

Fish Hawk Ranch, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

The overall process was great. Working with a sales representative was the toughest. Design and construction were pleasant and easy-going. We had very high expectations of AR quality of construction and workmanship, were disappointed with some of the subcontractor's work ethics and pricing. Quality could have improved a bit more.

Harbour Point, September 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Belleterre, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

AR representatives are wonderful . It’s the sun contractors that make the entire experience horrible!

  • PAGE 1 OF 12