ALL REVIEWS

Oak Reserve, September 2018

4

Liked Most

follow through on repairs

Would Change

Quality of workmanship by sub sub-contractors varies widely

Oak Reserve @ Carriage Hi, September 2018

4.5

Liked Most

Respondent had no comments.

Would Change

Saturday appointments when picking options

Avila, September 2018

4.5

Liked Most

The ability to customize your home. One stop shopping for the most part. Quality of workmanship and subcontractors I felt was very good. Willingness to listen and be flexible within reason on the part of ARH. The overall end result we are very satisfied with though we have yet to occupy the home. We look forward very much to moving into this new home and neighborhood. Thank you ARH.

Would Change

There were several instances of lack of clarity on options ie. position of swimming pool next to house; kitchen cabinet windows and location. There needs to be a review session with the buyer on items selected in the pre construction color/option session and with some focus on the extra cost of the options. There was to much time between the session and start of those installations as thoughts/understandings change. A walk thru with discussion about the next phase activities could have solved some "misunderstandings". There should have been a clear briefing before construction started about interpretation of the "Contract Addendum" document. We made a number of changes as we went along. Credit/debits were reflected in the CD based upon action dates which may be fine for ARH but there should be a side copy placing all changes regarding a particular item together otherwise it is very difficult to find, in the CD, the changes made regarding a particular item and whether they were accounted for correctly. Generally speaking I felt there could be an improved arrangement for communications with the buyer. We live three hours away and consequently did not have the ability to be monitoring progress or speaking with people as often as hindsight later required. Scheduled updates on options especially and interpretation of all the documents would be helpful. On several occasions the question of why something was done one way vs. another had the answer of "that is the way we always do it". That is not the right answer. Options especially need to be confirmed with the buyer agreeing. Once it is done it is often to late without a major fuss.

Wolfe Pointe at Markland, September 2018

5

Liked Most

Very easy to do business with.

Would Change

Gutters should have been included.

Catalpa Cove, September 2018

3.5

Liked Most

we love the design, although it was quite the battle to have the master bath redesigned. We purchased the Novara and if you look at the MB plans it's designed as a locker room shower for the BB team. 3 shower heads, in a 12x5 shower. what on earth were the designers thinking

Would Change

you need to have a true buyer advocate. we had 4 concierges during our process. it was a complete cluster F*ck. We should have been flown back in to redo our color sessions. Norma Lyons stopped by to meet us on day 2 of the sessions after hearing how poorly we were treated on day one. It was downhill from there and a constant battle on our side to re-educate the new person, pull up old documents to prove what we had contracted for etc. and then having the newbies , we had to fly in at least 3 times for granite selections for simple things like the concierge not knowing the size of the island , so that the granite we selected was not large enough to fit the Island and would need to be pieced.

OYL, September 2018

4.5

Liked Most

Commitment by AR Rutenberg to make things right, quality of construction, exterior look, open floor plan and interior rounded corners

Would Change

First, less margin should be taken on options and outside contractor work such as landscaping and Audio/Visual wiring and connections. Secondly, closer to finishing, a review of electrical outlets should be reviewed. Too difficult to tell on drawings/plans.

Fish Hawk Ranch, September 2018

4.5

Liked Most

Respondent had no comments.

Would Change

HIRE TRADES MORE DEDICATED TO QUALITY... HIRE MORE DETAILED ORIENTED TRADES... BUILDING PROCESS SHOULD BE MORE EFFECTIVE & EFFICIENT... DURING PLAN REVIEW SHOULD BE OFFERED MORE OPTIONS FOR HOME BUYERS...

OYL, August 2018

5

Liked Most

The service was excellent. They did everything they promised. Very helpful. Everything was done on time. Good workmanship. I love the house, can't complain.

Would Change

Nothing.

LE at Esplanade on PR, August 2018

5

Liked Most

Everything!

Would Change

Nothing!

OYL, August 2018

4.5

Liked Most

Kensington Homes have provided the type of Arthur Rutenberg standards that we were hoping for. Very pleased so far.

Would Change

That the fees charged by the HOA are correctly listed on contract at time of signing, not a more/less, but we were hit with a $1000 entrance fee to HOA which should have been disclosed. Also, the list of utility vendors should be provided prior to closing. Had a hard time find out who electric vendor was-provide a list to homeowners when contract signed, not day of closing.

  • PAGE 1 OF 17