ALL REVIEWS

Bradford's Landing 20/24, June 2020

4

Liked Most

I like the floor plan a lot as well as the included features in the home. I do like the number of options offered as standard.

Would Change

The subcontractors used didn’t have great attention to detail like nails sticking out, paint drip, chipped/warped floors.

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Joseph, thank you for the thoughtful review! We are so glad you like the floorplan and included features in your new home! There is a lot of thought behind the floorplan and features, so we are pleased to hear that they seem to hit the mark.

Round Hill Housing Reg., June 2020

5

Liked Most

Steve and team were seamless. Great experience during this experience. There have been a few issues since moving in but Dee and Dan have been extremely responsive and great getting the issue solved.

Would Change

The updates were lacking but Steve did send us two or three sets of photos. My biggest issue is the sod/landscaping. Really could use a review of the craftsmanship. Our sod is extremely lumpy and is clear the ground was not properly prepared.

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Cory, thank you so much for the kind review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we agree Steve, Dee, and Dan are fantastic assets to our team.

Easton Village, June 2020

3

Liked Most

Insulation is well done. Flooring was well done.

Would Change

Electrical co installed lighting in the wrong locations after the prewall inspection. I paid extra for three light/exhaust fans in the three bathrooms but the wrong styles were installed. The vanity lights were installed too high even though measurements were submitted. Electric boxes behind fixtures were not recessed enough into the wall. The circuit breaker trips frequently under normal use. Another electric co should be used. Choosing tile at L&L tile co was difficult in the physical space as tile was not displayed well. The salesman was not very helpful and referred to many samples as being expensive and not listening to the customer’s wishes. Cabinetry is cheap and contractor grade. Few choices for stone countertops.

Heritage Shores, June 2020

5

Liked Most

Service was terrific and like the interior layout

Would Change

Would change siding

Bradford's Landing 20/24, May 2020

4.5

Liked Most

It has sufficient natural light and energy efficient.

Would Change

Provide one toilet on the 1st floor and give access to the mechanical room through the garage and provide enough space for the closest s.

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Solomon, we appreciate hearing both the positive and negative feedback from you! This information is valuable as we learn from you how to improve the homes we design and build. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Bradford's Landing 20/24, May 2020

5

Liked Most

Respondent had no comments.

Would Change

Respondent had no comments.

Avendale, May 2020

4.5

Liked Most

Location

Would Change

Nothing

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Jamie, we are so pleased to hear that there is not anything you would change about your home and the service you received from Brookfield Residential! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Liberty, May 2020

4.5

Liked Most

The location and community is awesome

Would Change

We were very disappointed that the town home did not include a garage door opener.

Easton Village, May 2020

4.5

Liked Most

The layout and quality of construction

Would Change

The quality of the appliances were below what was expected.

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Howard, thank you so much for the great review! We strive to design and build the best places to call home, and we are very pleased to hear about your wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass along the kind words to our team!

Round HIll Housing Con., May 2020

5

Liked Most

We couldn't be happier with our new home. Tyler, Dee, and Dan have all been great to work with and very responsive. I would definitely recommend a Brookfield home to any friends looking to build.

Would Change

The hardest part was understanding the options available and the final floorplan. Tyler was great at walking through things with us but some sort of online configurator with clear explanations for the options would have been great.

Brookfield Residential DC Metro Area Response

Hi Sean, we appreciate your kind review and are happy that you love your new home! We are always looking to improve and better the customer experience so we have shared your feedback about the selections process to our team, in hopes to make this easier. Thank you again for your recommendations, and congratulations on your new home!

  • PAGE 1 OF 20