ALL REVIEWS

Pathways in Caledon East, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

This is our third home purchase from a builder. By far Brookfield outdid the other builders on every front. I loved the white glove service and care.

Would Change

Respondent had no comments.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We are thrilled we made you happy with your experience and we look forward to providing more of the same! Thanks for leaving your review and feedback!

New Seaton in Pickering, January 2021

4

Liked Most

Great service, great quality

Would Change

More communication at time or purchase about the upgrades no longer available as of the time (ie. Cold cellar)

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

Thanks for your feedback - we've taken this up with our team! We appreciate your review.

Woodhaven in Aurora, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

The commitment to deliver the home on the exact date despite the pandemic situation which impressed us and our friends as well. Besides, I love the floor plan.

Would Change

The repairs and missing items should be done on time

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We're grateful for your review and feedback!

Pinehurst in Paris, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

Respondent had no comments.

Would Change

Respondent had no comments.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

Woodhaven in Aurora, January 2021

4

Liked Most

Respondent had no comments.

Would Change

Respondent had no comments.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We're grateful for your review!

Pathways in Caledon East, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

The sales staff at the onset (Melina and Nick) were a delight. They knew everything there was to know about the home and if we had an odd question, they were quick to find the answer and get back to us. We would certainly purchase a home from them again. Site Superintendent: Jamie was amazing! He listened to our concerns, provided solutions where needed and was quick at returning our calls or emails. He’s certainly an individual who takes pride in his work. Customer Care: Christina was delightful. Again - she was quick to respond to questions, offered solutions where necessary and was really on the ball with booking appointments with us when work needed to get completed. Considering how many emails we (I) sent, she was always extremely courteous and understanding. Thanks again Christina!

Would Change

To ensure accuracy with purchased upgrades. This would alleviate the amount of times workers need to schedule appointments to come install what was missed or done incorrectly. Some items were complete oversights, however the site Super - Jamie was/is extremely helpful in rectifying and ensuring we are happy with the results. Décor Studio: while the appointments at the studio went well with Amanda, the time it took regarding our communicates was less than desirable. However she worked really well with our budget and was sensitive to our particular needs/requests. We feel some of the “upgrades” offered should have been included with the home considering the price point. Quartz in all bathrooms vs laminate countertops or double sinks considering they are jack and Jill bathrooms, 12x24 tile vs 13x13, only 1 GFI for all bathroom plugs, etc. Exterior Color Packages & Design: We think the exterior packages were less to be desired. The windows were your run-of-the-mill options, more traditional look than say the Countrywide homes being built in the same community (ie. Big windows in entrance, copper roofs, more modern designs, nicer brick and stone work/options, etc.) Mortgage broker (TD): While Vivian was nice to work with in the beginning, we were completely turned off by TD’s whole mortgage process. They required document after document, proof of funds, where the funds came from etc. When we decided to go with another mortgage broker, we were scolded by Vivian. She told us we were required to advise her at the beginning if we were thinking of going with another lender. My husband nor did myself ever remember agreeing to this request as we knew from the get go we had our own broker. We were simply advised to go through Vivian to hold a rate for 18 months. I would never recommend any friends or family to go with TD or Vivian. Coast Appliances: not all appliances were delivered and ready for our home closing. We still have a loner fridge and we are now 1.5 months after closing. Extremely upsetting considering we were advised by Brookfield to settle up with Coast for the upgraded appliances to be out the cash with no appliance to show for it.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

Thank you for your review! We're so happy you're enjoying your experience with us! We appreciate your candid feedback and always strive to provide industry-leading customer experiences!

Pathways in Caledon East, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

Starting from the Sales Rep Melina at the model home, to Amanda at the decor center, and Jamie the site supervisor, they have been great to help us with our purchase and move. They were always there to answer our questions and concerns. Jamie the site supervisor was very quick to send the trades in to get the repairs fixed. Overall its been very pleasant dealing with Brookfield. I would totally recommend Brookfield To my circle of friends and family.

Would Change

Overall we are very satisfied with their service, especially during these unprecedented times. Thanks Brookfield

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We appreciate your review and feedback, and are delighted you're enjoying your experience with us!

Willow Glen, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

Your staff have been amazing throughout the process. Very knowledgeable and approachable. We love the windows and natural light in our home.

Would Change

The individuals doing the stain/paint could have taken more care to do the job right the first time. It was surprising to see stain from the stairs all over freshly painted walls. Also, the main floor looked mopped but it was still dirty...as though the water used was dirty. Other than that this is a great home.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

Thanks for your review! Your feedback is valued.

Willow Glen, January 2021

4.5

Liked Most

Great follow up after move in. Construction supervisor and team very responsive and attentive to detail.

Would Change

Respondent had no comments.

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We appreciate your review - thanks!

Pathways in Caledon East, January 2021

5

Liked Most

Best service Brookfield team was v cearnig about the clint love it , the them responsible ??

Would Change

All exilant

Brookfield Residential - Ontario Response

We're thrilled you're enjoying your experience! Thanks for your review and feedback!

  • PAGE 1 OF 14