ALL REVIEWS

Union, November 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

1. BHH has a good process defined, but has execution and quality issues. 2. They are not an advocate for their purchasers. They support and side with their contractors who do not do quality work. For example, the tiling in our bathrooms was uneven, they didn't use bullnose tile on the corners and the drains were sloppy. The electrician used two, two switch plates on top of each other versus using one 4 switch box. The electrical outlet in the family room floor was not installed correctly so when you plug something in it leaves a big lump under the area rug. He ran cat 5e cable but installed cat 3 connecters. The HVAC contractor forgot the intake vent for the downstairs unit. None of the windows are centered on the walls. 3. The blue print provided to our program manager was not the same blue print that we approved causing multiple mistakes - one significant enough that we can not use the room for what we had designed. 4. The information from our design session was not shared with the program manager. He was also missing information from the contract addendums - for example, the propane line we added from the kitchen to the back deck. 5. Purchasers can make changes to the plan, but they better think through and know all subsequent changes to include because BHH does not provide that advise. For example, we had to push a wall out 2 feet to meet our HOA minimum square footage requirements which added 2 feet to our master bedroom. We assumed they would adjust the patio door so that it was still centered in the room. They didn't, nor did they ask. It added 2 feet to the master bath. They simply pushed the wall out without asking if we wanted to add space to our shower or water closet. 6. Toward the end of our build, BHH changed the GM for the Hiawassee office. I wish we had Tom from the start as I'm sure we would have had a very different experience and would be a fan of BHH. Tom is professional, responds quickly, and wants to produce a quality product.

Rabun, November 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

It’s been a great experience from start to finish. The fixed pricing and pre-build selection services made this process go so smooth. Thanks to Subrina, Tracy, Elizabeth, and Damon for excellent customer service.

Clay, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Overall experience was wonderful! We love our new home !!

Towns, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

We are extremely satisfied of the quality and feature of our new home. We unfortunately experience some heartache with the final scheduling of the closing of our home. The driveway that was contracted to be done by BH was not delivered. This was an important deliverable to us. I believe that the customers expectations were not managed properly. And for that we ended having additional expense from our part. And ended up have to fend for ourselves to hire someone to do the driveway. The only thing I requested the PM was to be straight forward and let us know if there was going to be delays. We totally understand that these are trying times to schedule resources and vendors.

Towns, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Home is wonderful. Driveway, landscape and roof need work. Very dissatisfied with placement ( which we were not appraised of)and completion of drive way. Roofing warranty work very so low during rainy season. Not yet complete. Mud stains on newly stucco foundation due to faulty gutter installation twice. Not yet finished.

Union, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Cherokee, September 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

We have been very pleased with the overall quality of our new home. The home building experience can be a good one or a nightmare. We are pleased to report that our experience with Brown Haven was very good. They delivered the home in the time frame promised with some delays that were mostly beyond their control. There were a few things that needed attention post move-in and these items were handled promptly. The building site while under construction was the cleanest I've ever seen. Very impressive. Some of the subs were less than stellar, but most were excellent. Post-contract changes were difficult, if not impossible, which is why the "Quality of experience" rating is a 4 and not a 5.

Union, August 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Rabun, July 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Our project manager Damon was great. We were able to reach him throughout the construction of our home with questions and concerns. There were a few issues with paperwork and selections during construction but they were hashed out with Damon without any further issues. Our house went up in almost the exact timeline that Brown Haven gave to us before the start of construction. Brown Haven employees even helped us find our land before we started construction. We love our new home in the mountains.

Clay, June 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Hiawassee front office staff was great. I had my builder changed before foundation, and a lot of discussion on my build was lost in the change over. Communication was poor when I attempted to correct some issues that I repeatedly brought up. The well was the last thing done and it cost $23,000 for 1gal a minute, and if this had been done up front, I might have built elsewhere? After 3 weeks in the house, I still have no window screens, a driveway that's a mud pit, a chip in one window, and condensation on bedroom windows.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1