ALL REVIEWS

Lake Margaret, November 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

We purchased this house from Texas and the communication between Eagle and ourselves was great. Over all it was a wonderful experience and the house was great.

Ford's Colony, November 2021

1

Review of Overall Experience

Eagle had a year to build our home but waited until the last 60 days to most of the work completed. Consequently we have a high number of issues on the interior of the home to be addressed. Additionally, Jamie and Kyle (the project managers) were only interested in doing the bare minimum to address significant grading and drainage issues on our property. Consequently, they had to return multiple times (as requested by us and the Fords Colony HOA to correct these issues. We have built multiple homes with multiple builders, so we understand quality, attention to detail, and taking ownership of a job on the customer’s behalf. Neither Jamie, nor Kyle did these things. The sub contractors who built our home were not properly managed, so they delivered work that was of low of middling quality. In our opinion, Jamie and Kyle used the “whack-a-mole approach to building a home-which means that if you (the customer) finds the issue with your home, we (Eagle) will fix it (maybe). Our experience with Eagle has been frustrating, tedious, time consuming and NOT customer-centric.

Readers Branch, November 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

My experience was excellent all the way around. I received great advice from Bo on what options to include in my home and Rivers was an amazing project manager. He was so responsive and kept me up to date throughout the entire build process.

Lauradell, November 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

I love my home. There were issues in the building process and the communication between tradespeople. Right now we are in the 90 punch list phase. So I will wait and see how that goes

Readers Branch, November 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

The ratings above are not specific to the individual processes involved in the purchasing and building of our home. We were excited to work with Bo who was very helpful in introducing us to Readers Branch and the options available with regard to building our new Eagle home. Bo was always available to answer our questions and was helpful in guiding us through the initial stages of our home design choices. Our experience at the design center was also a very positive one. Emily was unbelievably helpful. She was always available to answer any questions that we had and treated us as if we were her only client. Taking possession of our new Eagle home which we thought would be so exciting turned out to be somewhat less satisfying. We basically felt we moved into a home that was not fully completed. Though the issues were not major it left us with the feeling that Eagle did not pay particulaqr attention to the workmanship of the individual sub contractors. For example we selected the option of pocket doors to the entrance of the study. The stops that prevent the doors from falling out of the track had not been installed leaving the doors unuseable. It is hard to imagine that an experienced installer would not have installed the doors with out the stops. The stops were finally installed five weeks after we moved in. The outlet cover plates above the kitchen counter were left on the counters. I assumed that I could easily screw them in place and quickly realised that that was not possible due to the fact that the outlet boxes were installed incorrectly and were too far recessed behind the tile backsplash. Again I could not understand how an experienced installer could make this error. These are just two of some of the issues that needed to be resolved all of which have not been addressed yet. Though these issues are minor, collectively they made the experience of taking possession of our new Eagle home not so much of a celebration but one where we were left with doubts about Eagle's attention to detail. Having said this we do enjoy very much living in Readers Branch and the design of our new home.

Harpers Mill, November 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Parkside Village, November 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Good in the sales department. Communication and response time to fix items - not very good.

Readers Branch, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Villas at Providence, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Harpers Mill, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Quality of the workmanship was excellent. The construction manager, Kenny is the best. The date I was promised at signing was never close to being possible. Several extensions were required amounting to 7 months. Some of the appliances and features I was required to select in Nov (construction did not begin until April) were not available, and I was asked to make alternate selections on short notice. Scheduling could be improved, most likely by asking to construction manager before making promises on the delivery date. Also, selection of features should be based on construction schedule, not x days after contract signing. Nonetheless, I'm happy.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1