ALL REVIEWS

Livingston FDG, October 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

I had a good experience in the beginning it was good, during construction it was ok and at the end, it was worse.

Carrington South FDG, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Nice experience. Beautiful home

Livingston FDG, October 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

Terrible experience, it took over a year for possession and even after two months of possession the house is still not completed and no one is concerned about the unfinished work and the inconveniences we are having due to the uncompleted project. No explanation or compensation.

Heartland Duplex, October 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

This was not a very easy, smooth or fun process.

Carrington South Laned, October 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Our overall experience was decent. It is our first time buying/building a home so we did not know what to expect. Our Sales Rep was very nice and helpful at times. She was knowledgeable, but clearly had a lot of clients to service which made her a bit unorganized. The builder was nice and provided a lot of knowledge about taking care of the home. However, our experience after taking possession was not good. We noticed issues after the first week and they were not addressed on time. It was difficult to contact the builder about issues and we didn't get a response. Our 3 month walk-through was cancelled twice. We felt the timeframe of starting the exterior landscaping took way too long. Our garage is not even finished and the process is taking an extremely long time. We never got any notification about our garage. I asked the Reps during our 3 month walk-through to give me an update about the garage and still haven't heard anything. The garage has been sitting in the same state for a while and we felt it could have been finished by now. In summary, the initial experience (home building/buying process) was good. After, we felt ignored and forgotten.

Symons Gate FDG, October 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Some issues weren't resolved until the new warranty representative started but things got better. But overall, the house is good.

Carrington Duplex, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Good

Mahogany Laned, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Mahogany Laned, October 2021

1

Review of Overall Experience

It has been the worst experience from Sale , Design centre, Construction , Quality through Possession. There is no orientation an no manuals for all major equipments including thermostat. This is my third home that I purchased from builders. I was very happy when I took possession the home. Several were not complete on Possession Date. The home was clean on the time of possession. But there stil have several trades come in to finish their jobs for two more days that the flooring all dirt. It has been a month now after move in. The notified deficiencies since cabinet walk through still remain. The issue now is flooring transition that I informed all staffs of Excel since I saw them. I paid upgrade from LVP to Til flooring in Wet area to separate water in wet area. The transition in my home are not standard transition that I saw I in show homes and others homes. Construction Manager of Excel Homes informed me that ihe expected to see this transition in my home. But I did not pay upgrade to see this transition that I have never seen in any homes but this home. It is lack of responsibility and care of Excel Homes. All transition flooring in the home did not meet the standard quality.

Heartland Duplex, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

I would recommend the builder, excel homes, to friends but maybe not this sales team **depending on who is your representative! Maci and tiffani were great communicators and constantly reassured me on anything I was looking for.

  • PAGE 1 OF 17