ALL REVIEWS

Hunter's Way, November 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Over all I love the house while it was being built however there are too many older home issues in a brand new house.

Magnolia Ridge, November 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

The sales process was great. As we got closer to our house being built, it went downhill. We found feces in the house when we stopped by while it was being built and notified the company. Two weeks later it was still there and we had to notify the company again. At the final walkthrough, the entire downstairs floor had dry wall on the grout. We were told it would be cleaned by closing. It wasn't. The builder left us a mop. Dry wall is impossible to get off with just a mop. We have lived in the house for two months and we FINALLY just had the issue fixed after having to call and reach out to the builder and floor company several times. And there was a ton of back and forth to actually get it complete. We also marked many painting issues during the final walk through that were not handled. The island also had a VERY noticeable stain on it. And the builder was very hesitant to change it. He ended up yelling at our realtor when she insisted it be changed. I had to step in and ask him to calm down. (she did NOT raise her voice). They ended up changing the island but only after we complained several times. The end of the process was horrible and I would not work with this company again.

Oak Leaf, November 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Reatta Ridge, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Everything was awesome! Chris and Jason were phenomenal and helped us every step of the way.

Oak Leaf, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Areas of improvement: communication with buyers, attention to detail in home building process, communication between sales office and construction managers.

Regent Park, September 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Overall we were a disappointed with their lack of cooperation on small modifications we requested. However, Sales Manager Ivy was always helpful and made an effort to accommodate our requests and answer all questions we had. I would like to note the poor quality of sheetrock finishing (many seams are visible), painting issues (the first layer of paint and follow-up paint job did not match). Painters have been back several times and to this day paint remains mismatched and seams remain visible. A very big issue is the driveway. Extremely poor quality of our driveway and walkway was a source of back and forth emails that were ignored by Chris. From the time cement was poured, we brought to the attention of Chris the poor workmanship. Our emails to him were ignored. We reached out to V.P. Michael looking for resolution and he also accepted the poor quality of driveway and walkway. We remain deeply disappointed that Kindred/Horton Capital Properties would accept such poor quality workmanship.

Elerson Trace, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Our personal contact with Graeme has been wonderful. But getting someone out here to fix an issue they created has been horrible. Horton properties created an issue for out house while so call fixing an issue for our neighbors. It has been 5wks and nothing has been done.

Potranco Ranch, September 2021

1

Review of Overall Experience

Horrible

Setterfeld Estates, September 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Expectations were high for this level of home and HCP fell short in admin, communication, solutioning, delivery and cleanliness. The end product handed over to us was sub-par. Generally, the drywall, mason, landscaping trades, and cleaning crew who worked in my house to prepare it for delivery clearly do not prioritize quality in their work, thus reflecting poorly on HCP’s Kindred Homes brand. Outstanding issues in my home are slowly getting done with no communication unless initiated by me as the homeowner. I expected so much more with what I’ve paid for this house .

Elerson Trace, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

We have had multiple issues with this build based on the communication that was given to us by the sales person, the original construction team we started with and design studio. Not to mention we were promised a home in 6-8 months and it took 14 months. We were assured Covid delays were accounted for in that time frame. We were told later the issue was the contractor not Covid. When all of the issues that arose from the miss/lack of information from the design consultant only a few items were rectified and the others we were told they are choosing to do nothing to fix it and we can back out of our deal when we had already been waiting on our house for 12 months. A slap in the face.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1