ALL REVIEWS

Minor's Estates, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

We had a great experience with Korndoerfer. We were able to move into our new home about three months earlier than originally planned. The communication was always quick and informative including the pass offs to new people when we reached the next phase (ex. Sales to construction lead). Any issues or worries we had were handled promptly and fixed/replaced right away if need be. Overall it was a relatively smooth process and we would definitely do it again.

Korndoerfer Homes Response

Thank you for trusting and building your new home with the Korndoerfer Homes Team. We are thrilled to hear about your experience. Our staff strives to provide the best service to our clients and we are happy to hear that your process went smoothly. Enjoy your new home!

Fox Glen, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Love our new home

Korndoerfer Homes Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with our staff with completing the surveys. Our Korndoerfer Homes Team strives to build a quality home and we are glad to hear that you love your new home. We wish you many wonderful years in your new home.

Woodleaf Reserve, December 2023

4

Review of Overall Experience

Our experience ended superbly because of our superintendent Dan. He made our home with care and concern and ensured we were 100% happy, despite hiccups with multiple design feature errors. We also would like to mention, although probably odd, that it was very surprising that our family did not receive any kind of welcome or thank you gift for spending and building with your company. Even a smaller home sale with a realtor warranted a thank you card and gift, years ago when we purchased our first house. Seems pretty crass to not receive as much as a “thank you for your business” token of appreciation. I also was disappointed that despite our excitement for our first home build, no one offered to celebrate this milestone with, for example, a social media post or a pic in front of our new build. There is quite a bit lacking in service from this aspect, considering competitors continue to showcase their thanks daily to their customers.

Auburn Hills, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Scattered Lot, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

My overall experience was a positive one. Korndoerfer was very responsive with any questions or concerns that I had. Any items that needed to be touched up or fixed was handled immediately. Very quality built home. Very happy with the excellent customer service I received. Very professional staff. I would build with them again.

Korndoerfer Homes Response

We appreciate you for taking your time to complete the survey and providing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was a very positive one. Thank for your trusting the Korndoerfer Homes Team to build your new home. Enjoy your new home for many years!

Canopy Hill, November 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Korndoerfer Homes Response

We appreciate you completing the survey and providing feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you are happy with your new Korndoerfer Home. Enjoy your new home!

Auburn Hills, November 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Korndoerfer Homes Response

Thank you for completing your survey and building your new home with the Korndoerfer Homes Team. We are glad to hear that your experience went so well. Enjoy your new home!

Woodleaf Reserve, November 2023

3

Review of Overall Experience

Eagle excavating placed the rough driveway in the wrong location. When they moved the driveway they did not excavate the new area properly or put the necessary stone down. This caused my Asphalt contractor to have to re excavate and stone the rough driveway costing me over $2,000. I contacted Dan about this problem and he suggested I email Brian. I have emailed Brian multiple times and have never received a response. I find this extremely unprofessional and disheartening as it ruins an otherwise excellent experience with your company. Because of the way this is being handled I have no choice but to voice my concerns to my friends and family as well as my online platforms. I have copied the email sent to Brian below. Please review and contact me with a solution. Thank you Hello Brian, I would like to start off by saying what an amazing experience I have had with Korndoerfer Homes on the planning and building of our home. From start to finish the process has been easy and straightforward and everyone I have worked with from the company has been a pleasure. I have explained that through the Avid Survey upon the completion of the home. As you are aware, Dan and Eagle Excavating installed the top 75' of driveway in the wrong location. The moving of the driveway to the proper location per survey was completed by Eagle Excavating, at my expense, and used up the remainder of the allowance plus an additional $250. It was discovered today by the asphalt contractor I am using that when the 75' of rough stone driveway that was moved, Eagle Excavating only placed anywhere from 1" to 3" of #1 stone directly on the mud/clay. The area was not excavated properly and the correct stone, per plan, was not laid. The paving contractor was forced to excavate 3 loads of mud and clay and placed 40 tons of #3 stone with an additional 20 tons of #2 stone in that area. It has been noted that the remainder of the driveway was excavated and filled properly. The Korndorfer Construction Contract describes the driveway work to be completed as follows: An 18' wide stone temporary driveway is included per Site Improvement Package (SIP). The stone base consists of one application of #2 or #3 stone for the initial construction driveway, topped with one application of #1 stone of traffic bond or equivalent. It is clear from the pictures attached and reports from the asphalt contractor along with my first hand observation, that Eagle Excavating only moved over a small portion of the stone driveway and then dusted over the top with #1 stone making a driveway with any structural integrity impossible. Not only has this error in stone base and grading by Eagle Excavating delayed the installation of my asphalt driveway but I have also incurred an additional $2900 expense for the time and materials needed for the asphalt contractor to correct the rough driveway before the finish driveway could be graded and installed. I have had a strict budget on this home project and I have worked hard and been disciplined to keep it. Even shouldering quite a few projects myself including tree removal and the trenching and installation of the lamp post. I was even able to truck in 30 loads of clay from our warehouse in New Berlin to keep the allowance budget in line. A $2900 expense for a rough driveway job that would have cost much less if done properly the first or even the second time is hard to stomach at this point. I would like some consideration from Korndoerfer homes regarding this expense. I can be reached on my cell phone anytime at [redacted]. Thank you, Ben

Korndoerfer Homes Response

Thank you for completing the surveys and providing our team with feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and that the email address you received for Brian was incorrect Brian has instructed us that he was working with you on the resolution. We are reviewing our process to ensure that this situation does not happen in the future. Brian mentioned from your discussion with him that you stated that you did have a great building experience overall. The Korndoerfer Homes Team appreciates you building your new home with us and we wish you many wonderful years in your new home.

Scattered Lot, November 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Scattered Lot, October 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Beautiful home with tall ceilings, spacious home, wonderful floors and windows.

Korndoerfer Homes Response

Thank you for trusting the Korndoerfer Homes Team to build your new home. We are thrilled to hear that your experience went well and thank you for the comments on the design. Enjoy your new home!

  • PAGE 1 OF 5