ALL REVIEWS

Blackstone South-009, June 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Overall buying from Mattamy was very good, good materials, good communication all around and we would recommend Mattamy

Mattamy Homes - Canada Response

Hi Mashfique, we’re so glad you had a great home buying experience with us. Congratulations on your new Mattamy home, and we wish you all the best!

WaterridgeVilliageRock003, June 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

The staff was quite responsive to problems and questions. However, the purchase experience is not good. We brought a house through an agent who alleged that she has internal access to the Mattamy House. Much information was not given up on the purchase and she has zero involvement in any following steps after the purchase. If Mattamy indeed gave her "internal access", they should rethink it again. They represent the both sides badly and provided no value of service at all. However, all staff from Mattamy have been quite helpful and responsive.

Half Moon Bay South-005, June 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Half Moon Bay South-005, June 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Could not ask for a better home. Frank and Mike took care of me And my house starting from our frame walk all the way to this present day.

Mattamy Homes - Canada Response

We’re so glad you love your home, Franck! We are thrilled to hear that Frank and Mike have helped make your homebuying process a positive one. You’re in great hands with our teams. Congratulations!

Blackstone South-009, June 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Promenade-001, June 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Connections-001, June 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

Thanks. The closing date was changes so many times. They rushed to complete the house, didn't take enough time and care. We identified so many mistakes/problems at PDI, it is almost two months still PDI identified problems were not solved. After occupying found lots of little problem all over the house. A technician showed up one day and spend few hours to see if everything I reported at 30 days of occupying is right or not. He just removed two paint stain from the staircase and left. I took off for a whole day from work just to get two stain removed what I could have done by myself in 10 minutes if I knew it before.

Connections-001, June 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

On the closing day, we found there was an unconnected water pipe inside the shower's wall. The leaking water damaged the ground floor ceilings and walls. The next day, the washer water pipe started leaking and damaged the ceiling and walls from the second floor to the basement. I don't how Mattamy passed the water inspection. How City of Ottawa could issue the plumbing permit for such bad work... There are also a lot of other problems. We couldn't occupy the property for 3 weeks after closing. Mattamy refused to offer compensation. Overall, very bad experience!!!

Half Moon Bay South-005, June 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

Mattamy Homes drops customers as soon as the 30 Day warrantee period ends. They sell customers on their values of providing top quality homes and customer service up until the buyer moves in. Once moved in, customer service levels drop to significantly below average and as a buyer, you feel abandoned. The quality of the finished product is not reflective of the high price point. The working and active construction site is a disaster with many hazards. Mattamy does not have control over their subtrades. Warrantee items are not communicated properly to the subtrades and they are forced to come time after time without solving the issue. This wastes everyone's time (home owner, Mattamy, subtrade, etc.), and nothing ends up getting done properly. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience.

Half Moon Bay South-005, June 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1