ALL REVIEWS

Province Parcel 8 60's, December 2020

4

Review of Overall Experience

We have had good luck with our new home. We have a "non-rush" list of items to be fixed, but it is difficult to pin down our "point guy" as he is extremely busy and doesn't respond in the time frame he, himself, quotes. The reason for the "3" star rating is because we've talked with two of our neighbors who are experiencing long-term difficulties with their new homes, namely, one hasn't had any heat since they moved in with numerous attempts to remedy the problem failing. They are promised "a new board" on Jan. 8, but to be this long without heat during the winter in a new home is very troubling. The second issue is homeowners who have seen the progress on their new home stop because of a water leak caused, apparently, by a worker compromising a water line? They hope to have work resume in January, but it is disconcerting. Those instances give us pause as to whether we will encounter issues down the line?

Province III, December 2020

3

Review of Overall Experience

We have had many issues...late closing, wiring issues, stove does not heat properly, air/heat unit wired incorrectly, carpet covers a dip in floor, scratches on floor, poor grouting (had some redone), glass shower door hung improperly, loose outlet on outside, almost impossible to plug into one-home outlet, one window does not latch properly, poor cement on patio and clumps in garage...I could go on...poor quality home. As for pool, both my husband and I got rashes after doing a couple of weeks of lap swim 3 days a week...had to stop swimming, the one activity we wished to participate in...not happy.

Province III, December 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Quite disappointed in the overall final steps for the new home purchase. Our construction manager was unavailable to give us our keys, so left them with Sales staff. Still haven’t had that walk-thru and it’s been over 30 days and our “30-day” walkthrough hasn’t been scheduled yet. Two major issues we found during first walkthrough was the kitchen sink wasn’t properly installed, not fitted or sealed. We have to prop something up next to it to keep it standing, and the tv/media enhancement package was not installed properly and we have to use an extension cord, which is a trip hazard. The flooring in the house was not cleaned before we moved in. Disappointed that Meritage Homes doesn’t take pride in their final product. They only objective is to get the homes closed and off their books.

Canoa Sierra, December 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

I was a quick buyer of a property designed by another buyer who walked away. The sales agent, Tom, was great. I like my home, of course, I would have utilized some of the spaces differently, however, I am happy in my home. Painting was not up to par, areas missed and drips. Neighborhood is great. Overall very pleased with my purchase.

Mission Ph2-50s Block C, December 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Our overall experience has been exceptional! I only hope, that if we find ourselves in the position of having to move, there is a Meritage community wherever we settle!!!

Province Parcel 8 LN, December 2020

3

Review of Overall Experience

Disappointed that home was not looked over for obvious faults with cabinets and electricity and other issues. House was very dirty when I moved in. It did not look like housekeeping cleaned it. Staff is very nice and do listen. Workmen are often too loud with music and careless with what goes into the water where the ducks swim. There is a lot of trash that could be pic ked up more frequently such as coke bottles and waste from construction waste. Seems like waste management charges inconsistent rates.

Mission Ph2-50s Block C, December 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

We had amazing time with our home start to finish. We are absolutely thrilled with our new home and appreciate each person that helped from the beginning to the end of the construction of our home. Want to give a special Thank you to Frannie and Prescott for making our new home adventure so nice. Appreciate all their help so much! LOVE our MERITAGE Home!! 😁❤️

Canoa Sierra, November 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Province Parcel 8 LN, November 2020

3

Review of Overall Experience

Maybe recommend Meritage, but would definitely recommend the community. I have met some wonderful people here.

Mission Ph2-50s Block C, November 2020

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1