ALL REVIEWS

Woodridge Estates, June 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

We are aware of some of the shortcomings, due to COVID-19, however the building process was not as smooth as we thought it would be with this homebuilder. Our first construction manager Jarron, was very proactive, to order materials, for our new home. He also kept us updated on the progress of the home. By early October Jarron was gone, and Josh was brought in. He updated us, every once in a while, about the progress of the home. As our original closing date was approaching, we started to get concerned as many items were still needing to get done. I sent him several e-mails, with pictures, and a breakdown per room of what was lacking, he rarely responded. It was not until our 3rd closing date, and an e-mail to Pacesetter upper management, that we started seeing progress. Heidi was pretty ok to deal with, but she almost turned us off to buying, from Pacesetter, as she kept pushing the preferred lender. When we came to meet her, we were already pre-approved through our lender (Wells Fargo Home Mortgage). I gave her a copy of our pre-approval letter, and she still was pushing for the preferred lender. She said that she would have to get our pre-approval letter approved with upper management. This sounded absurd as Wells Fargo is the largest mortgage company in the US. I am well aware of the selling tactics, and I know she was going to get a cut, if we would have gone with the preferred lender.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the purchase of your new home. We strive to improve our processes/performance and utilize the survey and experiences of our homeowners for improvement. We regret the lack of follow up and the lack of communication during construction and completing any outstanding items. On the issue with the mortgage company, our sales representatives do not get any cuts by trying to get you to use our preferred lender. The reason we would like our customers to use our preferred mortgage company is because we have better communication and they know our processes and paperwork and this can eliminate last minute delays on closing. This benefits the customer as much as it benefits us. We hope you have many happy years in your new home.

Aubrey Creek Estates, June 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

Unfortunately my experience has been awfull! When submitting my request, they fail to communicate and coordinate a time and date. They give me the run arround. Still waiting on my refridgerator and dryer to be replaced amongst other items/issues that I have. Very dissapointed.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the purchase of your new home. We regret the lack of communication and will discuss with our team as it is a very important focus of our company. It is unfortunate we are having issues with replacing some of your appliances. Due to demand, we are experiencing delays in deliveries from our suppliers. We will continue to do what we can to get them replaced so you can start enjoying your new home.

Woodland Creek Phase 3, June 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

Terrible communication - lack of knowledge from builder and sales office

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are disappointed our communication throughout the process was lacking and will discuss with our representatives. We hope you are happy with the finished home and we hope you spend many happy years making positive memories.

Anna Crossing, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

I am a first time home owner and my experience with Pacesetter's was wonderful and very informative. Debra was very patient and professional during the entire process. NIcholle was the construction manager. She kept me informed about delay's and progress with weekly emails and phone calls. She even supplied pictures for clarification. NIcholle is very knowledgeable and both of these women were also very pleasant to work with and answered all of my questions with patience . As recently as last week she stopped by to check and see if I needed anything and to follow up on a small after close item. The customer service has been excellent !!

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our representatives you worked with. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Anna Crossing, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thank you so much for the high survey score. We are happy to see you had such a positive experience. Enjoy your new home!

Meadow Run, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Both my husband and I are familiar with real estate and the building process. Pacesetter was very thorough and answered our questions timely as well as any issues that arose throughout the build. Our home looks great and I am very happy with our experience with them and the quality of our home.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

We are so happy to hear you had such a positive experience. Enjoy your new home!

Meadow Run, June 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

I know that I purchased my home in a pandemic / supply shortage which was unprecedented. I understand the great demand everyone had to overcome to make this a reality. However, I feel that the service we received, the quality of the turf, the attention to detail, the subcontractor interactions, the calls between me the customer and various subs was simply at subpar level. Bob (our sales rep) was great and did everything he could to mitigate this, but I could see he was fighting the the very system that keeps him employed.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the purchase of your new home and your kind words about our sales representative you worked with. We strive to improve our processes/performance and utilize the survey and experiences of our homeowners for improvement. We are glad you love your floorplan and amenities. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Aubrey Creek Estates, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

The people at Pacesetter are the best! They really worked to ensure that everything went smoothly and they went the extra mile time and time again...Loved my experience with Pacesetter.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our representatives you worked with. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Aubrey Creek Estates, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

I love my home. Jessie and team did a great job building my house. Tony was great and very knowledgeable. Only draw back is it has been 2 months and I’m still waiting on the third party fireplace company to complete my fireplace.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the purchase of your new home and your kind words about our representatives you worked with. We sincerely apologize for the delay on the fireplace doors. The doors are backordered and we are working to get them through the current supplier as well as an alternative supplier. We are glad you are overall satisfied and appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve in every aspect of our business. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Anna Crossing, June 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Our contractor was AMAZING! She was kind, efficient, communicated well and was just simply the best. Nichelle was a dream to work with. We LOVE our home and believe it was an amazing value for the price. No complaints what so ever. High quality build, high quality experience.

Pacesetter Homes - Dallas Response

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our representatives you worked with. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

  • PAGE 1 OF 10