ALL REVIEWS

Riverview, January 2024

2

Review of Overall Experience

Extremely disappointed in many aspects of the purchased house. Workmanship quality of a number of the trades is way below expected level. Quality level of materials permanently installed is very low (permanently scratched glass panes, doors, a number of items installed crooked or cut to fit). Responsiveness and broken promises to make repairs are far from acceptable. Upgrades we selected are well overpriced and yet not made right.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are saddened to hear that you are less than satisfied with the quality of finishings. Pacesetter Homes offers an award-winning design center to our clients wherein, they can see all the standard and upgrade level products and make their selections accordingly. Pacesetter Homes stands behind every home we build. A pre-occupancy appointment is held prior to possession so our clients can note concerns they have. Our service department, working with the field staff, will then address any warrantable concerns brought forth. Should you be comfortable sharing more detail, we would value hearing more about the broken promises you mentioned, as that certainly does not align with Pacesetter Home's culture. Please email us at info@yourpacesetter. com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Rosenthal, January 2024

5

Review of Overall Experience

Amazing, friendly easy to reach them every time we have questions regarding to our home.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. We are delighted you are so happy with the product and service you received from Pacesetter Homes. We hope you enjoy your home for many years.

Copperhaven, January 2024

4

Review of Overall Experience

I would recommend a Pacesetter home to someone as good value however we felt that the offer and changes required while working through the purchase were not dealt with in a timely manner and documents were left to or sent back at what became the last minute. Our agent never spoke with a Pacesetter agent but with the main office directly. Our agent was also frustrated with the process and seemed to have very little control of the process on our behalf.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. To clarify, the area sales manager in Spruce Grove worked with the realtor to write this contract. Area Sales Managers are the only staff that write contracts, our main office does not. We do apologize that aspects of our process frustrated you. Customer experience is very important to Pacesetter Homes, and we would value hearing more specifics as to what part of the process caused you frustration. Please email us with as much detail as you are comfortable sharing. We look forward to hearing from you.

Forest Ridge, January 2024

4

Review of Overall Experience

House is nice but took a long time to get to move in and things were still not complete or working. Reporting to service q has not deemed successful in any way. The sales person for home was super nice.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing this survey. The impact of the pandemic continued to be felt by builders over the last year. Supply chain issues as well shortage of available trades did impact build times. We do apologize factors beyond Pacesetter’s control impacted your experience. We are seeing faster, more regulated build times now. We are saddened to hear your experience with service Q has been disappointing. If you are having difficulties with your portal please reach out to us for assistance. Pacesetter stands behind every house we build and will address any warrantable concern as timely as possible.

Copperhaven, December 2023

4

Review of Overall Experience

Our realtor worked together well with Kim, our Pacesetter agent. Kim is very pleasant and always welcoming. He was able to help us purchase our home in our dream lot! Thank you, Kim!

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing this survey. We are happy you had a great experience with Kim and we agree, he is very pleasant and welcoming! Pacesetter Homes takes the feedback received in these surveys very seriously and we will look through your survey in detail to determine where we could have done better. We hope you enjoy your home for many years.

Trumpeter, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Sandra, our salesperson was most helpful, professional and personable. Patrick who gave the tour was also very pleasant and helpful. A paper copy of the info he provided would also be helpful. The screens for all the windows were missing and we were told they would be installed in a week to 10 days. After six weeks I left messages re the delay and again no response until I spoke to a salesperson in the show home near our house. After a day I received a call and the screens were installed several days later.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. We are delighted you are happy with the product and service we provided. Your screens absolutely should have been installed before possession and we apologize that they were not, and for the delay you experienced in having them installed. Pacesetter stands behind every home we build and will be there should any warrantable item come up for you.

Nouveau, December 2023

4

Review of Overall Experience

I do like my home but I wasn’t happy with my experience with Pacesetter. The buying process with Pacesetter was a nightmare. Very unresponsive. They took forever with our paperwork therefore our possession was pushed and it didn’t line up with our move out date with our previous home. We were promised numerous times that our possession date would be October 16th at the absolute latest and that we would probably get possession at the beginning of October. Once Pacesetter got our sale we stopped hearing from our sales person. We called and emailed countless times and didn’t ever hear back. Our realtor was able to speak to Tyler (not our original sales guy and he actually tried to help us. Our blinds were not installed prior to our walk through as promised and there were multiple surprise expenses our salesman failed to tell us about.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. We apologize your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been very helpful as it highlights areas where training can be further developed. We hope you enjoy your home for many years.

Desrochers, December 2023

4

Review of Overall Experience

We’ve had some issues with the house, mainly with the kitchen. Overall pacesetter team has been very helpful on solving those problems. There’s still more than a handful of issues that would be carried over to the next year but we are promised that it’ll be done.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing this survey. We are glad to hear you are happy with your home. Pacesetter Homes stands behind every home we build and will work to resolve your warrantable concerns as timely as possible. We will go through the survey to review the feedback you have provided to determine where improvements can be made. We hope you enjoy your home for many years.

Cy Becker, December 2023

2

Review of Overall Experience

im giving it a rate of 2-3 since i'm hoping for the price i pay, everything is included in the house like the appliances, accentwall, fireplace, deck. It will help me and my family a lot if i dont need to purchase it seperately and everything is available for my family to enjoy. It's missing a wow factor that i am looking for.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. The preplanned home you purchased was near completion at time of contract signing. Everything that was to come with the home was clearly outlined in the purchase agreement which leaves us surprised that you were disappointed. Understanding your point of view Pacesetter makes every effort to keep our homes priced within the competitive new home housing market. We conduct market research regularly and we have found that the majority of clients would rather have a home within their price range and the ability to add options at a later point. There are so many options for appliances these days and as our clients have their own unique needs, we provide a gift certificate for them to select the appliances they want. This provides our clients more choice in what they get. We are saddened your home didn't meet your expectations. We wish you well and hope you enjoy your home for many years.

Walker Lakes, December 2023

5

Review of Overall Experience

Pacesetter are good but I suggest that they call new home owners to check up on them regularly for a period of time to see how they are doing.

Pacesetter Homes - Edmonton Response

Thank you for completing the survey. We value the feedback you have provided. While we do outline expectations for communication with our contract documents, it is helpful to know some of our clients would prefer more communication, and this point will be brought to our sales team in our next training and development workshop. We hope you enjoy your home for many years.

  • PAGE 1 OF 8