ALL REVIEWS

Kettering at E-Town, November 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

As first time home buyers at Kettering Etown, Our Providence home purchasing experience was fantastic! The staff from sales (Brenda) is a personable, hard worker who stayed after hours and keep us appraised on Progress.. The Superintendent (Jimmy) was also prompt and very professional throughout the process. Also, we just had the pleasure to meet Kristen for our warranty orientation and she was very helpful and patient in answering our questions. It appears that Providence homes has managed to create a great company culture with their staff that translates into great service for future and existing home buyers. We would not hesitate to recommend Providence homes to our friends and colleagues! And we are excited on our new home purchase.

PioneerVillage@Crosswater, November 2020

2

Review of Overall Experience

Can't get mattress upstairs and nobody cares. The ceiling and turn can't handle it and the master br is up there. How do you design a home with such a glaring flaw

Markland, November 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Oxford Estates, October 2020

1

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Freedom Landing at CW, October 2020

2

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

PioneerVillage@Crosswater, October 2020

2

Review of Overall Experience

Very disappointed in the communication with regard to "pending" items. Also had high expectations that this would be a quality made home. I doubt that there is a quality control team that inspects the "finer details" of the home. We paid for a 3rd party inspection and a few things needed attention, so I have no doubt that the major parts of the home are constructed properly. It's everything else...wood used on trim is shotty, painting of baseboards is horrible, caulking is sloppy or not done at all (baseboards), stain from ceiling beams dripped into floor grout, cement globs in shower, carpet has something under it in several places within the home, tacks for carpet on stairs can be felt & hurt when stepped on, the edges of wood trim along stairwell look messy and have rough edges, the cupboard baseboards in kitchen & bathrooms appear unfinished i.e. you can see the nail holes where it is held into place, tile is not level in two bathrooms, dryer was damaged by whomever tried to install it which caused a delay in our being able to use it, wrong refrigerator was ordered and we still do not have the correct one almost 3 months after move in, cement splashed on cupboard baseboards, yellow glue stains on several of the kitchen cupboards, when the drywall was cut to place light switches/electrical outlets/vents in ceiling - the cuts were made too big and you can visually see the openings; drywall has plenty of "blobs", paint/glue drips and uneven surfaces; wall oven is no longer working and error is that there is a fault in the line - when I told the warranty person about it he said "this is a GE problem. Just tell them the electrician looked at it and it's fine" (so in other words, he wanted me to lie about something that never happened). Also, we were told that the blueprints were not right or someone did something wrong and they were unable to fit the garden tub in the master bathroom. We ended up getting a credit for not having a tub but this makes one wonder what else may have been screwed up on the builder's end that we were not made aware of. Also, the shingles were worn on the top of the porch (most likely due to the workers walking on them per our 3rd party inspection). We were told that it would be fixed. Apparently, the shingles were delivered to the wrong house and then unbeknownst to us, the roof was repaired without us knowing about it. Both my husband and I work from home and we would have noticed if someone came to work on our roof. I think that is all...however, I'm sure I've forgotten a few other issues. Just feels like we were so special prior to move in and then after we closed...radio silence.

PioneerVillage@Crosswater, October 2020

4

Review of Overall Experience

A lot of the items in our home seemed rushed - dried grout all over toilets, crooked light switches, and we still have items remaining from our final walk through - scratches on the bottom of stainless steel sink and stove top, black marks all over driveway, etc. We are also the only ones in our community with a providence home who didn’t receive a gift basket or hoa information.

Oxford Estates, October 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

From the very beginning, Andrea with the sales team has made sure we were good on every aspect above and beyond all the way to the finish line, and still almost 2 months later after closing. Everyone on the Providence team has been awesome!

PioneerVillage@Crosswater, October 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Since day 1 Providence team make us feel like a family member. They kept us informed on every process of the development of our home. Easy to communicate , appointment always on time, from our sales person to the design center, Mark, Robin, Donna, Mikey and everyone involved in the build of our house had made the journey a pleasant one. Thank you!❣️

The Colony at Twenty Mile, September 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

The experience was great form start to closing. They have been super responsive to all of our inquiries and have taken care of everything on our list.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1