ALL REVIEWS

The Villas at Covington, November 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

since we basically bought a spec home we were not allowed hardly and changes. The overall experience was pretty good. The model we were given was new to the area and there could have been some changes before it was built on the design that could of made this even a better home!

Park at Fair Oaks Condos, November 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Summerwoods, November 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

Home is in a great location and that was the initial draw to purchase, along with the amenities of the home. Upon my first construction visit it was apparent that there were significant shortcomings between "advertised" and "actual". Examples of which are - doors (2) that have significant issues(water leak and insect infestation) and need replacement (Exterior/expensive), stripped cabinet screws in particle board cabinetry, Bathroom drawers with exposed screw tips (sharp) from poor assembly, poor painting/poor drywall, poor mitered corners (some major gaps caulked badly) , walls that are not straight and show significant deviation to the flooring seams, landscaping that is not even close to the photo representation of the home (minimalistic and poor). Have built 3 homes in my lifetime and this is by far the worst in quality (above issues are needing attention). Patio door (major leak and missing screen track) now has a warranty claim with Ply Gem, but PlyGem cannot give me any idea of when I will be contacted for any remediation. Doesn't Stanley Martin cover their items? Why am I chasing down a repair of a home that I have only lived in 45 days?????? Stanley Martin Home purchase attorney couldn't give me a definitive closing amount until 11AM the day prior to our actual closing - emergency wiring instructions/amount needed to complete sale/closing. BTW - there was a $810 error (overcharge) on the closing amount which I caught once I finally received the wire data (corrected last minute).

Honey Tree, November 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

A stressful and exciting experience. Due to the delays of some materials the building seemed like a slow process. Keeping us updated on the status of the house was very important to us which was done on a regular basis. Would of liked to be able to walk through the house more often but wasn't allowed to "due to safety reasons".

Park at Fair Oaks Condos, November 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Park at Fair Oaks Condos, November 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

I don't know how other new home buying process looks like but this was stressfree. Everything was taken care of very well.

Brookhill Commons, November 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

Worst experience I’ve had buying a home. Terrible process and customer service.

Potomac Shores TH, November 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

My overall experience has been absolutely AMAZING!! From meeting Michelle to select the home at it's almost finishing stage to the day I could do a walk through. I have been blown away by how well I was treated by everyone involved including the lender. This was a dream come true and a prayer answered in a way I could never imagine. My experience will be memorable in the most positive way.

Stables at Woodcreek Farm, November 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

West Broad Landing Condos, November 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. Travis was very helpful with any issues that we faced and solved them quickly.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1