ALL REVIEWS

Grande Pointe Meadows, October 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

Poor communication as well as poor workmanship by the trades. The builder has been quite unresponsive to finishing the home despite having lived it for a month already!

Oak Bluff Estates, September 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

For the most part people where nice, Andrew was awesome!!!! But the defects not completed yet, but the shower which we were told we would get and never did put a sour taste about this builder.

Oak Bluff Estates, August 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Sales associate Don was great to work with. Our biggest concern was getting an 2016 A/C in a brand new 2020 home.

Taylor Farm, August 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

For the most part everything was smooth. We purchased a spec home so we did not have any say in finishing the upper level and exterior. To date, we are still waiting for exterior trim painting to get finished which is a bit frustrating considering all the other sherling homes down the street appear to be recently painted. We finished the basement and that turned out very well. Perhaps it would have been nice to sit with the builder to see what options we may have had in regards to basement layout but we were pushed to the spec layout. As mentioned, turned out nice but would have been nice to see the options. Overall, we are satisfied with the home so far and look forward to making more family memories here.

Bridgwater Forest, August 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

The company that did the stucco did not do a good job. The surface material of the stucco is not even, somewhere is so too thin, even we can see the back material. Anyway, don't think they did a good job on this.

RidgeWood West, July 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

Overall we were satisfied throughout the 12 month process. There were some minor hiccups and mistakes made but they were quickly addressed or corrected through our sales rep Lisa Castro. I think more mistakes would have happened had i not been so involved with every step and thoroughly understood all paperwork we signed. I asked a million questions throughout the process and was able to catch things before they turned into bigger mistakes. I did feel some stress because i didn’t completely trust everything would be done correctly as ive heard many horror stories from people who have built with Qualico (not necessarily Sterling homes). I drove by the home everyday during the building process to watch from my car that everything looked to be done correctly. If anyone i know asks for advice on building a new home it would be to know every single thing your paying for and what should be credited back to you.

Aurora at North Point, July 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Aurora at North Point, July 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Very professional upon each and every step. Given us plenty of patience on moments of uncertainty. Provided care and time when we were concerned or unclear. Responsive to questions along the way. Super nice and lovely team

Sage Creek, July 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

It's been an interesting experience, having been around many new home sales, I've seen people have way less favourable experiences. Ours hasn't been bad, but wouldn't do it again. Corinna at head office has terrible customer care. Buying a house should be an enjoyable experience, and the company should share in the joy, not make you feel like an asshole for asking questions. I warmed up to Bill, and I understand his mannerisms better, but our first few run ins were, again, condescending.. Myron is a gem, a really great guy who cares, this is why he's in that role. Very pleased with his responses.

Oak Bluff Estates, July 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

It was a great experience, couldn’t ask for more . Great team !

  • PAGE 1 OF 3