ALL REVIEWS

TOWNE LAKES, June 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

My overall experience with Taft, Kym, John, and Mason was great they really made my family and I feel very valued and cared about through this process. Thanks for everything you guys rock!!!

THE ESTATES, June 2020

1

Review of Overall Experience

Negative

Stone Martin Builders Response

Thank you for your honest feedback. A member of the Stone Martin Team will reach out to you very soon to learn more about your experience.

TUSCANY HILLS, June 2020

1

Review of Overall Experience

Very trying experience from the very beginning. The SMB "process" has many areas for improvement that would both improve the quality of their product and the experience for the consumer. I suppose if you've never built a home and/or are very new to the building process SMB appears to really have their act together. The lack of skilled labor that takes some pride in their workmanship really shows. You have to pay for skilled labor/workmanship. I suspect the SMB bottom line is all about profit. Their "contract" needs a real going over also, many missing pieces of information which I could never get answers to and the fraudulent marketing of homes square footage. Be honest and upfront!

Stone Martin Builders Response

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your home purchase process. A member of the Stone Martin team will be reaching out to you in the coming days, if they have not done so already, in order to learn more about areas of improvement.

THE ESTATES, June 2020

4

Review of Overall Experience

Overall a decent experience, was not especially over the moon great but was absolutely not a disaster, I’ll say a 3.75 out of five for the entire experience as a whole. It was very easy overall, the preferred lender I used was a disappointment and made things difficult overall. Nothing approval related, but rates and even contacting them was a big ordeal and I’d never do business with CMG again. I should have selected a different lender, but they were recommended, I just picked the wrong one. I would recommend Stone Martin to others, with the caveat to be sure to be picky on issues that are important to you. Virtually all my issues were not really Stone Martin, but subcontractor work related. If they would take more care and also look out for the other subcontractors so they are not messing up others work or damaging things it would be a much smoother process for Stone Martin as a builder and surely would save money in the end. The resulting product would be a step up too.

Stone Martin Builders Response

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your new home purchase process. We look forward to learning more from you in order to improve our processes for future customers.

THE ESTATES, May 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

TOWNE LAKES, May 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

From the beginning of the process we were excited. As the building commenced we ran into some weather issues that delayed the process, which we understood. However, our closing date changed twice and each time we had to learn about it from our mortgage broker or in an email to our realtor that went to his SPAM folder. I would have liked to have found out by a call that our closing date had changed instead of from a 3rd party source. Otherwise the process was great and we love our new home!

Stone Martin Builders Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding your home build process. We appreciate your honesty and have addressed the concerns you brought to us. Stone Martin Builders strives to grow through direct feedback from our customers.

TUSCANY HILLS, May 2020

4

Review of Overall Experience

This was an enjoyable and worry-free home buying experience. Thanks to the whole team.

THE ESTATES, May 2020

1

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

CANNONGATE, May 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

TOWNE LAKES, May 2020

5

Review of Overall Experience

Great experience and a quality home. We love our floor plan and the craftsmanship. Some of our landscaping (sod) should be replaced at the expense of Stone Martin due to it being a new home build and proper maintenance was used once we purchased our home.

  • PAGE 1 OF 1