ALL REVIEWS

Hidden Lakes, June 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Camden South, May 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Northbrook, May 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

TOWNE LAKES, May 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

After being moved in for a month, I’ve noticed the less than 5 star quality of the finish work. I’m disappointed that the money that I’ve invested that I have to go back in and fix mistakes that were pointed out after multiple walk throughs and they still could not get right. With the right people and workmanship, Stone Martin could be a great 5 star builder.

Hidden Lakes, May 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

I can only describe my experience with Stone Martin Builders as dreadful, disappointing, frustrating, and stressful. This home is of the poorest quality with which I have ever been associated. Over my lifetime I have " built" 5 new homes and was very involved in the homes my husband built as a licensed contractor in Gadsden, Al and this house, which I hate to even call home, has been horrifically constructed. exterior brick and interior wall paint peeling to crooked brick fireplaces, front door trim, and interior door trim, to hinges on interior doors so tight they are tearing up the doors, to extremely poor drywall finishing AND interior painting worthy of maybe a kindergartner, to a front porch that is stained with cedar colored stain, dried on putty or glue that won't even come off with pressure washing and an unknown gray substance all over the concrete to names a FEW examples of the poor craftsmanship by Stone Martin Builders. I invite you, Mr Frank, as CEO of this company to tour this house and see for yourself the product your company produced for me. To be fair, Stone Martin has tried to fix a few things in this house but not nearly enough that it looks like a brand new construction home. Im not sure if all the issues in this house could even be resolved without tearing it down and starting over. It is very sad that Stone Martin seems to be OK with having this as their image.

Hidden Lakes, May 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

The team of Stone Martin were efficient, professional, and friendly during our experience.

Camden South, May 2022

2

Review of Overall Experience

I had some bad experiences when we did the first walkthru and final inspection. We found a lot of defects during the first walkthru, the builder verbally promised how defects can be fixed, but almost all defects were still there and never fixed.

Camden South, May 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

I love our new home. There are several things we are still waiting for to be fixed including tile replacements; this is more a problem with our particular tile coming back in stock than an issue with Stone Martin. We have been very pleased. The process was easy and the people have been great. The lone 4 star for quality of home, which I still consider a great rating, was chosen because of a few items with the house I really felt could have been better- the walls in the dining room, one of our back porch columns being crooked/shifted, and a framing issue with our shower that was cosmetically covered up after walk Through but too far in the process to fully fix, to name a few. Again, we have been extremely please and love our new home. We would recommend to stone Martin and do regularly

Hidden Lakes, May 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

I would say our overall experience was pleasant. We did not have any significant issues during the building of our home.

Camden South, May 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

  • PAGE 1 OF 10