ALL REVIEWS

Trailside, November 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

I love the style of the home, but the attention to detail was lacking.

Montaine, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

I've had an excellent experience all around with Wonderland Homes and will recommend them to anyone. Dave and Cornelius have been amazing.

Montaine, October 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

They were responsive to all my questions and made sure we were happy with the quality prior to moving in.

RainDance, October 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

The experience has not quite met our expectations.

Trailside, September 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Super nice people to work with - Amal, Tessa, and John are awesome!

Trailside, September 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Trailside, September 2021

3

Review of Overall Experience

There have been a few quality issues with the home Wonderland built for me. Wonderland has been very responsive with respect to my communications but I feel let down and dissappointed by the remedies they have offered (and not offered). Very shortly after the basement slab was poured a significant crack appeared that spanned the entire width of the slab, even across control joints. Because of the crack, I hired a home inspector who discovered a few other issues that would have gone overlooked had I not hired an inspector. The major issue he uncovered was that the roof trusses were improperly constructed. Wonderland wanted to defer the issue to their structural warranty but when I requested a letter from the engineer to guarantee the roof integrity they sent a crew to repair the trusses per the engineers instructions before providing the letter. Wonderland has been unwilling to properly repair the basement slab crack which, according to concrete repair contractors I have spoken to, should be ground out and filled. Wonderland's remedy was to apply some type of caulking that has already dried out and is re-opening. There were other smaller electrical and miscellaneous issues the inspector found, some of which Wonderland fixed. I think it is very likely the house has other deficiencies the inspector was not able to uncover and because of that lack of confidence and the experience I describe above, I cannot recommend Wonderland.

Trailside, September 2021

4

Review of Overall Experience

So much has happened in the housing market! Since we closed in July, the base price of the home has gone up over $80,000! We did not get to choose our interior but the colors were nice enough. However the quality of things like soft close drawers, drawer pulls (there are none), standard garage opener,(that's extra) standard blinds (that's extra), a fuse box locatyed inside the house (this is Colorado where is snowy and cold!), standard landscaping and irrigation is not included either. That said, the construction assistand supervisor Joe is just terrific! He knows construction and is very willing to make any construction issues correct. Attention to detail on the outter pipes and siding application were not done correctly and he made them correct. The window was not installed correctly and it was replaced. The bathroom sink was not installed correctly and he replaced it. We were so glad he was there to make an poorly built issues correct even if he had to do it himself! And the sales staff also was very willing to assist with many questions that we had especially since I don't live in Colorado to see the house on a regular basis. Unlike other larger national builders (Toll Brother, DR Horton), a smaller builder should be more amenable to the customer. Wonderland needs to step it up with quality materials and be willing the assist the buyer with better options and credits back.

Trailside, August 2021

2

Review of Overall Experience

I thought the sales team was very poor. I was told no on a lot of things but see the things I asked about on several other homes that are the same model as mine, it was very disappointing and for a first time home buyer / build very discouraging and I will never do it again. There was no excitement or fun involved like you see with other companies. We put a lot of money down and are still waiting on items to be fixed in our home from our punch walks. We chose to upgrade after closing but the few items we are keeping you can see the very low quality of work. I am glad we decided to pull everything out, under all the carpet nothing was cleaned. Mounds of dirt were vacuumed up after pulling up the carpet and no one had even lived on it yet. The core of the house seems great and well built but the detail and finish work is very poor and disappointing.

RainDance, August 2021

5

Review of Overall Experience

I have had a wonderful experience with wonderland homes!

  • PAGE 1 OF 1