ALL REVIEWS

Ranchers Rise, August 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Rivercrest, August 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Over all experience was great a few items that didn't apply to us as we have a spec home and did not pick colors or interior finishing. Over all happy with all except some cement issues again was out of the control of the builder as it rained two hours after driveway was poured.

Ambleton, July 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

I am happy with the quality compare with the value of the house. However, the construction team missed a lot of upgrades and changes we signed on the addendums. It resulted in very difficult to change in the later stage. Some of the problems they have to use a different way to fix which is not the best for me. The problem is I already foresee the problem as it happened more than once already. Therefore, I email the builder about my concern just to avoid that happen, and they said they will follow the plan but finally it’s still wrong... so I’m quite disappointed about that. There’s still problem not fixed yet and I still haven’t got an answer from them for how they would fix it. It’s becoming very difficult now and it could have been avoided if everything was strictly followed the most updated documents we signed. I am not sure if it’s the problem of communication or what. But I think the material Broadview home use is good. I believe they can do better if they can follow up more closely with customer’s concerns.

Ambleton, July 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Ambleton, July 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

If there is anything like 10 star Broadview deserves more than that for sure. They have excellent team from Ashley, Jennifer, Trevor etc are very professional at what they do. We will highly recommend Broadview anytime,anyday.

Creekstone, June 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

I wouldn't trust this company to build a dog house. The communication during the build (outside of a letter of delay) was practically non-existant. And when issues presented themselves at or after possession, Broadview did not work in a timely manner to resolve them. Simply put, our home build was neglected and the end product shows it.

Ambleton, May 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Creekstone, April 2022

1

Review of Overall Experience

The Sales representative was good to deal with. The selection process was exceptional. Was very satisfied with the products available. All suppliers were very pleasant to deal with. We were dissatisfied with the construction process. There were over 20 deficiencies in the home. Major deficiencies such as irrigation rough-in, water softener rough-in and electrical rough-ins were missed, as well as incorrect lighting fixtures and fans, to name a few. Broadview is working with us to rectify the issues. We still strongly disagree that Broadview did not honour the $20,000 promotion that they offered when we decided to build. That is one of the reasons why we choose Broadview. We were appalled when they did not honour the promotion and almost pulled out of the deal. We realize prices increased, but this is no way to operate a reputable business. Broadview should have honoured this promotion to the 8 people that signed up for it prior to promotion deadline. One month after we signed our agreement, lumber prices decreased. Very disheartening to us. We did an enormous amount of upgrades to our home and were very disappointed on the number of deficiencies. Have built two prior homes with reputable builders and never experienced any deficiencies. We are happy with the location, the community and the quality of the products within the home.

Ambleton, April 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Satisfied

Rivercrest, March 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

At the beginning of the build process it was a very positive experience. Once the build started, it felt like we were just another sale.

  • PAGE 1 OF 4