ALL REVIEWS

Pecan Park, July 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Pacesetter and their employees provided an overall great experience with our first home purchase. The project manager in charge could work on communicating, and I would recommend Pacesetter giving future residents at least a 30 day notice from when they will close. Our close date had to be pushed twice, and as a seasoned project manager myself this felt like something that could have avoided with better time management and communication.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind words about our representatives you worked with. We regret the lack of communication with your closing date but are glad you had a good experience. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us and we hope you find many happy years in your new home.

Valley Vista, July 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

I’m the beginning it was nice the sales agent instilled confidence for the purchase and in the builders. Our fist meeting with Glen (the first contractor) was good he seemed to know what he was doing. 8 months after signing and a lot of “delays” with building of our house, we found out that Glen (the first contractor) had even fired for not doing his job. The sales agent in that time has become very passive aggressive in her responses with our questions of what was going on and why hasn’t construction started the we ended direct communication with her and asked that she go through our realtor. We understood that things happen but when neighborhoods where going up around our SMALL community and nothing was happening with ours or any other house we were getting concerned and all we got was “there are shortages” (apparently only in our community) and they “can’t predict the unpredictable” we got frustrated. Then Garrett and Alan took over as contractors and FINALLY things stated happening!! We can’t say enough great things about them. They were on top of everything and their communication was exceptional!! We talked directly with them instead of the sales agent and things went much smoother!! Garrett and Alan worked so hard to catch up and fix the mess that was left for them and they did an amazing job!!

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the purchase of your new home. We regret the issues that delayed the start of your home and we especially appreciate your kind words about our construction and sales representatives you worked with on the back end and are glad they turned the experience into a positive one. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Easton Park, July 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

We can not express enough how we enjoyed our experience with Kenny. I couldn't have asked for a better salesman during a long process like this. He kept everything clear through the entire time. If I ever had any questions, he was always fast to respond with an answer or find out something he didnt know about. He is extremely professional and just a real delight to speak with, There were times where there were delays and close dates were pushed back. He was empathetic and always still had some good news as the silver lining when having to deliver unpopular information. Kenny is cool!! He kept us informed weekly once the construction started so we stayed in the loop the entire time and thats what made this experience so easy to go through. I really cant say enough. It doesn't really do justice. If all salesman are like Kenny then I recommend Pace Setters to everyone for the experience alone, not counting the quality of the home. Marcus came later on in the picture, closer to everything being complete and he was on the ball! He is very attentive and was always listening to the problem and was able to explain alot to me. When I talked to him, he just really made me feel like he was really hearing me out and was thinking of the best way to handle any thing I told him about. Again, the same thing with Marcus, I would recommend anyone to Pace Setters just from the attention and support I received from him, aside of the actual quality of the build. Pace Setters, over all, you all made this process of building a home,in a pandemic and during a material shortage, better than I ever could have imagined, I, My wife and kids love our new home and its a big thanks to Kenny and Marcus and all of Pace Setters taking care of business the way it should be done. Pace Setters is bad a**!

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Wow, what a review! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our representatives you worked with. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Valley Vista, July 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

It took 17 months to build my home and Amber helped answer any questions I needed and was very helpful throughout the long and grueling process. There are some issues that still aren’t fixed and I have notified the builder but I still haven’t had anyone to fix it. They also put the small garage door in crooked and part of the sheet rock bows out and there is a huge gap. The brick is crooked too. I’m hopeful that this will be corrected. Other than that, I really like and enjoy my new home.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback. During this past year, delays were caused by many factors, supply chain issues, delivery of materials, backorders of materials and theft of materials, shortage of vendors due to high demand as well as mistakes on oversite and scheduling by our team. We regret any of these issues happening and we understand the frustration it has caused and the delay in your closing date. We will be reaching out to you to discuss the issues you mentioned to make sure they get corrected. We appreciate the kind words about our sales representative you worked with, and we hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Valley Vista, July 2022

2

Review of Overall Experience

The home was not completed properly and appliances broke down quickly. When we closed on the home the refrigerator and the blinds were not installed. It took additional three working days (5/4 install versus 4/29 closing) for refrigerator. Blinds were installed two weeks later on 5/13. Then we had a bunch of issues which is not expected in a new home: (i) Stove broke down and we paid for it out of pocket. (ii) Dishwasher stopped working too. We had to contact ProHome and the manufacturer for repairs. (iii) Upstairs bathroom outlets did not work and did not have GFCI installed. This is unacceptable since these outlets are very close to water. This took several days to get fixed from ProHome. *** Want to say that the pre-purchase experience with Amber was great. Amber is wonderful. *** The home completion was delayed and the price went up by ~84K. I can understand this happened from Covid related supply issues but it was a challenge for our budget.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are disappointed we were not able to meet your expectations as we have with 89.6 percent of all our closed homebuyers YTD as reported by Avid Ratings, an independent customer satisfaction company. We schedule reputable companies such as plumbers and electricians to install their products and at times mistakes are made and products, like a refrigerator, can stop working or be defective. We appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our sales representative. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Valley Vista, July 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

From the first time I met Amber she made the process as smooth as possible she was very knowledgeable and great communication. Alan my Builder has been awesome as well

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and appreciate your feedback, especially the kind words about our sales representative. We hope you spend many happy years in your new home.

Crosswinds, July 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

Friendly service before sell

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are disappointed we were not able to meet your expectations as we have with 89.6 percent of all our closed homebuyers YTD as reported by Avid Ratings, an independent customer satisfaction company. We strive to improve our processes/performance and utilize the survey and experiences of our homeowners for improvement. We will be reaching out to you to address each of your concerns.

Village At Manor Commons, July 2022

4

Review of Overall Experience

Even in the time when everything material and supplies goes up significantly and the time for finishing house has been extended a lot. I appreciate your agent help, especially Jorge. He always responds immediately to me, and support me a lot.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thank you for your kind words about our sales representative and we are happy you had such a positive experience. Enjoy your new home!

Saddlecreek, July 2022

5

Review of Overall Experience

Respondent had no comments.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thank you for such a high survey score. Enjoy your new home!

Crosswinds, July 2022

3

Review of Overall Experience

All references to Hill Country Artisan Homes should be interpreted as referring to Pacesetter Homes…since you apparently cannot correct the survey subject.

Pacesetter Homes - Austin Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy your overall experience was good. We regret AVID sent the survey from our sister company instead of ours. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.

  • PAGE 1 OF 33